Tutors

The Tutors of the Scuola Superiore di Catania are all staff Professors and Researchers of the University of Catania. They guide students in their educational career and encourage an early start to research. Their work is voluntary.

Tutors actively take part in the life of the Scuola regularly meeting their tutees, i proposing them of internal courses, seminars and external activities and helping them get an early start in research. Tutors also refer annually on their tutees educational progress and consult with them on their theses as well as on the Scuola’s thesis required for the License Diploma.

Students choose their own tutor from the tutor list which the Scuola deliberates and regularly updates and to which appropriately qualified professionals may request to be included.

 

 

CLASSE DELLE SCIENZE SPERIMENTALI

Tutor SSD email Dipartimento allievi seguiti
Prof.ssa Antonella Agodi MED/42 – Igiene generale ed applicata agodia@unict.it Scienze Mediche, Chirurgiche e Tecnologie Avanzate “G.F. Ingrassia” Gioele Ballarò
Prof. Luigi Amico FIS/03 –Fisica matematica lamico@dmfci.unict.it Fisica ed astronomia Francesco Sammartino
Prof. G. G. N. Angilella FIS/03 – Fisica della materia giuseppe.angilella@ct.infn.it Fisica ed astronomia Matteo Bontorno Vincenzo Pane
Prof. Antonio Giuseppe Biondi MED/18- Chirurgia generale abiondi@unict.it Chirurgia generale e specialità medico-chirurgiche Giuseppe Sangiorgio
Prof. Vincenzo Branchina FIS/02 Fisica teorica modelli e metodi matematici branchina@ct.infn.it Fisica ed astronomia David Gibilaro
Prof. Domenico Cantone INF/01- Informatica cantone@dmi.unict.it Matematica e Informatica Andrea De Domenico Matteo Cavallaro
Prof.ssa Lucia Ciranna BIO/09 – Fisiologia ciranna@unict.it Scienze biomediche e biotecnologiche Sabrina Scilletta Clarissa Pandino Rossella Garofalo
Prof. Daniele Filippo Condorelli BIO/09 – Biochimica condorda@unict.it Scienze biomediche e biotecnologiche Alessandra Consoli Dario Caruso
Prof. Marco D’Anna MAT/02 – Algebra mdanna@dmi.unict.it Matematica e Informatica Giovanni Secreti
Prof. Vincenzo Greco FIS/02 – Fisica teorica, modelli e metodi matematici greco@lns.infn.it Fisica ed astronomia Gabriele Parisi Adriele Arena
Prof. Giampiero Leanza BIO/09- Fisiologia gpleanza@unict.it Scienze del Farmaco Giulio Pistorio
Prof. Daniele Puglisi MAT/05 – Analisi matematica dpuglisi@dmi.unict.it Matematica e Informatica Jeremy Mirmina
Prof. Roberto Purrello CHIM/03- Chimica generale ed inorganica rpurrello@unict.it Scienze chimiche Gianpaolo Gallo
Prof.ssa Daniela Puzzo BIO/09 Fisiologia danypuzzo@yahoo.it Scienze biomediche e biotecnologiche Federico Giannino
Prof. Salvatore Sortino CHIM/03 - Chimica generale ed inorganica ssortino@unict.it Scienze del Farmaco Sarah Basile
Prof. Concetto Spampinato ING-INF/05-Sistemi di elaborazione delle informazioni cspampin@dieei.unict.it Ingegneria Elettrica Elettronica e Informatica Andrea Virgillito
Prof. Orazio Tomarchio NG-INF/05 -Sistemi di elaborazione delle informazioni orazio.tomarchio@dieei.unict.it Ingegneria Elettrica Elettronica e Informatica Samuele Gulino
Prof. Felice Torrisi FIS/03 -Fisica della materia felice.torrisi@dfa.unict.it Fisica ed astronomia Federico La Barbera